Day whatever….I begin

The first words are always the hardest. Like any endeavor, beginning for me is usually brutal. The intimidation of blank. Or better yet, the nearly insurmountable fear of ultimately having nothing to say. Yikes. That one alone is a bad dream you can’t wake up from. It used to be fear of losing relevancy but I’ve grown.

Oh well, enough vague.

I am not a social person. I don’t dislike others, I just don’t know what to do with them. I don’t relate well. My intentions are good. I just  hit some sort of wall between acknowledging them and relating with them. Never been able to figure it out. That being said, there  is a part of me that wants to belong much like anyone else I suppose, but you see the dilemma. In addition to all that, there is the potential relief of being able to speak my mind somewhere without fear of personal or business backlash. Of course, it’s true, I might be being a little naive here, but the possibility of being able to relax my psyche is intriguing if not even a little exciting. Finally, the admission that this blog may very well be just another punctuation mark off in the distance, taking up space on a hard drive somewhere. To be looked at from time to time, a reminder of my bad habits. Ah, well, too depressing to dwell on that for a first entry. I’ll bitch about that later.

Perhaps on my last blog. Hmm.

Welcome anyone.

~ by trendof1 on January 3, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
