What eyes?

I’m noticing that my world has distinct colorations to it. There is the “What surprises will I confront today” color vs. the “What kind of crap am I going to have to deal with today” color. I’m not the sharpest knife in the drawer so it may surprise you that the exploration of my own attitude has netted me these insights. I’m sure if I’d hipped myself to them years ago things now would be radically different. (Don’t get me wrong, things are good.) Really boiled down to the bare essentials it’s your attitude that makes things what they typically are, not the other way around.

I know, I know…this is not news to the rest of the world (and you don’t have to act so smug). My question to you, the mystical masses, is how do you choose which set of eyes you see through? What form of self-control do you bring to bear? And how? This is the tough part for me. Perhaps you can shed some light so that I might see…

~ by trendof1 on January 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
